The Future of Digital Media

DigitalMedia.jpg

When thinking forward to the future of digital media, I think about all of the possible advancements and opportunities. Our society has already come so far with digital media that I am wondering how much more potential we may have.

As digital media opportunities expand, so do marketing opportunities. With more platforms to work with and advertise on, it will ultimately make companies and people more successful. I am extremely intrigued as to what will come next and what will be the next best thing that everyone must have. Recently, virtual reality has become a phenomenon amongst digital media. I think it is so cool! However, to be quite honest, I truly know nothing about it. This is my biggest fear with my field of work, is that idea of not knowing something.

Although I am in the peak of my millennial generation and knowledge of technology, I worry that one day I will not be at this point. Technology and digital media continues to rapidly change, and sometimes it can be hard to keep up! If I want to be a successful blogger and/or PR professional, I will always have to be up to date with these types of advancements. With that being said, I am happy that I am in college now and that I am learning all of these new and improved forms of digital media.

One of my favorite quotes is by Michelangelo, and that is, “I am still learning.” With that being said, I never want to stop learning all of these digital media details. I purely find joy out of them and I know they can only help me with my success. In the meantime, I will be thankful for my knowledge of digital media now, and I will never stop learning and growing in the future. Fear and worry ain’t got nothin on me!

Leave a Reply

